Guild Wars 2 Twitch Drops and How to Claim Them

As part of its 10th anniversary, Guild Wars 2 Twitch Drops have gone live to allow you to earn new gear for free in ArenaNet’s classic MMORPG. Here’s how to claim them for yourself.

Following the release of End of Dragons, Guild Wars 2 is back in style, drawing players into the ever-expanding world of Tyria by opening the gates of Cantha, a technological paradise nestled among the cherry blossoms.

ArenaNet’s classic MMORPG is also coming to Steam after a decade-long wait, allowing players old and new to jump into the fray and explore.

The Steam release is part of the game’s 10th anniversary celebrations and is accompanied by a Twitch campaign that sees a slew of Guild Wars 2 Twitch available. This is how you can get involved and choose something for yourself.

Guild Wars 2 Twitch Rewards

The Guild Wars 2 Twitch Launch Campaign Will Run From August 23rd at 12pm PST / 3pm EST / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST / 5am AEST until August 28 at 23:59 PST / 2:59 AM EST / 7:59 AM BST / 8:39 AM CEST / 4:59 PM AEST.

Tuning in to any participating Guild Wars 2 stream can earn you a host of rewards, including limited-edition cosmetics (specifically, your choice of a classic Guild Wars 2 outfit).

The rewards we know of so far are:

  • A choice of a classic Guild Wars 2 outfit
  • Shimmering Purple Mascara Cosmetic
  • enhancers
  • a mini
  • Transmutation Charges

How to Get Guild War 2 Twitch Drops

At the moment all we know is that “you will soon be able to link your Twitch and Guild Wars 2 accounts”, so ArenaNet may come up with a specific way to connect your profiles.

See also  MultiVersus is also a success on Steam Deck: these are the most played games on the portable

In most cases, however, all you have to do is:

  • Log in on twitch
  • Visit the twitch crash campaign page
  • Select Guild Wars 2
  • Scroll past rewards and click ‘connect
  • You will then be prompted to log in to your GW2 account. Make sure you choose who you want the rewards to go to
  • Tune in to participating broadcasts and claim your rewards!

As more information about the Guild Wars 2 Twitch campaign is announced, we’ll be sure to update this page. In the meantime, though, you’ll want to check out the best dragon games on PC to keep you busy.

Related Posts

how to inspect weapons in call of duty: modern warfare

How to inspect weapons in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is nearing its global release and brings some amazing new features. One of the returning features in Call of Duty: Modern…

the chant: survival horror and spiritual retreat… the developers tell

The Chant: Survival Horror and spiritual retreat… The developers tell us all about the future title!

Game News The Chant: Survival Horror and spiritual retreat… The developers tell us all about the future title! Published on 09/25/2022 at 16:35 If games with a…

why do cats love cardboard boxes? pet experts decode the

Why do cats love cardboard boxes? Pet experts decode the obsession

cats are not strange to cardboard boxes, as any feline owner knows. But what is it about these flimsy square boxes that make our kitties go crazy?…

the 34 best simpsons episodes golden news nordic

The 34 Best Simpsons Episodes – Golden News Nordic

Steam the hams. With The Simpsons about to kick off an unprecedented 34th season, we look back at the show’s 34 funniest and longest-running episodes. See also …

black panther: wakanda forever seeks to answer how we move

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever seeks to answer how we move forward despite ‘insurmountable obstacles’

According to director Ryan Coogler, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever had a question central to the development of the next MCU film: “How do you continue in the…

tpk tribunal: why are we fed up with “cozy games”?!

TPK Tribunal: Why are we fed up with “Cozy Games”?!

Game News TPK Tribunal: Why are we fed up with “Cozy Games”?! Published on 09/25/2022 at 16:00 During the Nintendo Direct on September 14, 2022, we got…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.