How to watch Evo 2022: every tournament, announcement and exhibition

Evo 2022, the Christmas version of the fighting game community, returns to Las Vegas for its first post-pandemic live event starting August 5, and there are a ton of different tournaments, panels, and announcements to wrap your head around.

In fact, so many things are happening that Evo has not one, not two, but eight Official Twitch streams capturing all the action, with a ninth stream parked at the booth of new Evo co-owner PlayStation for the recently announced Evo Lounge. That’s a lot of wives, but we’ve got your guide to seeing everything Evo 2022 has to offer, from the first round to the grand finale.

The Evo 2022 Lineup

The Games of Evo 2022

First of all, the official Evo tournament series consists of nine games with players representing 63 different countries. The list of games, along with the number of registered participants for each tournament, is as follows:

  • faulty gear effort – 2161 participants
  • street fighter v – 1320 participants
  • Tekken 7 – 1220 participants
  • The King of Fighters XV – 1014 participants
  • dragon ball fighter z – 636 participants
  • Granblue Fantasy Versus – 528 participants
  • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate – 464 participants
  • Melty blood: Lumina type – 411 participants
  • Skullgirls: second encore – 295 participants

Full brackets for each tournament are available online at start.gg, and each match is updated as it is completed.

How to watch Evo 2022

The full schedule, separated by individual stream, is below. The schedule includes all nine major tournaments, a featured 10th showcase tournament, and multiple panels with updates on current and upcoming fighting games.

main stage

The main stream of Evo Twitch will not only host special events over the weekend, but will also be the only stream to take place on Sunday as the four biggest tournaments in terms of participants: KOF XV, Tekken 7, Street Fighter V and Guilty Gear Strike. –Reach your conclusions.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Friday Showcase – 10 am PT/1 pm ET to 7 pm PT/10 pm PT
      • Guilty Gear Effort Panel – 10 a.m. Pacific Time / 1 p.m. Eastern Time
      • The panel of King of Fighters XV – 14:15 PT / 17:15 ET
      • street fighter panel 6 – 5:30 p.m. Pacific Time / 8:30 p.m. Eastern Time
    • Skullgirls 2nd Encore Top 8 – 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET to 10 p.m. PT/1 a.m. ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Top 8 – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET
    • Blood Type Melty Lumina Top 8 – 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET to 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
    • Granblue Fantasy Versus Top 8 – 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET to 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET
    • Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 8 – 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET to 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET
  • Sunday, August 7
    • King of Fighters XV Top 8 – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 1:30 p.m. PT/4:30 p.m. ET
    • Tekken 7 Top 8 – 1:30 p.m. PT/4:30 p.m. ET to 5:00 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
    • Top 8 of Street Fighter V – 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET to 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET
    • Guilty Gear Top 8 Strive – 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET to 11 p.m. PT/2 a.m. ET
See also  Guerre en Ukraine : L'éditeur de GTA et Ubisoft prennent également des mesures !

Stage 2

Stage 2 will be your one stop shop for Guilty Gear Strive matches as it will only stream Strive matches all day Friday and Saturday.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Guilty Gear Effort Groups – 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET to 10 p.m. PT/1 a.m. ET
      • Break between 3 pm PT/6 pm ET and 4 pm PT/7 pm ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Guilty Gear Effort Groups – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
    • Guilty Gear Strive Top 96 – 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET to 9 p.m. PT/12 a.m. ET
    • Guilty Gear Top 24 Strive – 9 p.m. PT/12 a.m. ET to 11 p.m. PT/2 a.m. ET

Stage 3

Stage 3 will focus on two games: Granblue Fantasy Versus and Tekken 7. The Granblue stream will kick off the event, with Tekken taking over on Friday night.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Granblue Fantasy Versus Pools – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
    • Tekken 7 pools – 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET to 10 p.m. PT/1 a.m. ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Tekken 7 Pools – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
    • Tekken 7 Top 48 – 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET to 10 p.m. PT/1 a.m. ET

Stage 4

The Stage 4 broadcast is unique in that it will host a high-profile non-EVO tournament, as Saturday night will see a 32-team MultiVersus exhibition. Friday will be entirely dedicated to Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate, while Saturday morning will see the sequel to Granblue Fantasy Versus.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Pools – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
      • Break between 2 pm PT/5 pm ET and 3 pm PT/6 pm ET
    • Mortal Kombat 11 Top 24 – 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET to 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Granblue Fantasy Versus Pools – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET
    • Granblue Fantasia Top 24 – 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET to 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET
    • MultiVersus Top 32 – 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET to 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
    • MultiVersus Endings – 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET to 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET
See also  Hogwarts Legacy trailer: The TV trailer is out

Stage 5

Similar to how Stage 2 is entirely dedicated to Guilty Gear, Stage 5 will stream nothing but Street Fighter V on both Friday and Saturday.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Street Fighter V Pools – 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET to 10 p.m. PT/1 a.m. ET
      • Break between 5 pm PT/8 pm ET and 6 pm PT/9 pm ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Street Fighter V Pools – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
      • Break between 2 pm PT/5 pm ET and 3 pm PT/6 pm ET
    • Street Fighter V Top 48 – 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET to 10 p.m. PT/1 a.m. ET

Stage 6

Stage 6 will focus on two anime fighters, with Melty Blood Type Lumina streaming first on Friday before streaming transitions to Dragon Ball FighterZ for the rest of the weekend.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Blood Type Melty Pools Lumina – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET
    • Blood Type Melty Top 64 – 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET to 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
    • Dragon Ball FighterZ Pools – 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET to 10 p.m. PT/1 a.m. ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Dragon Ball FighterZ Pools – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET
    • Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 24 – 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET to 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET

Stage 7

Stage 7 will feature team battles, with Skullgirls: 2nd Encore kicking off, followed by The King of Fighters XV.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Skullgirls: 2nd Encore Pools – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET
    • Skullgirls: 2nd Encore Top 48 – 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET to 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
    • Pools from The King Of Fighters XV – 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET to 10 p.m. PT/1 a.m. ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Pools of The King Of Fighters XV – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
    • The King of Fighters XV Top 48 – 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET to 10 p.m. PT/1 a.m. ET
See also  Today's Wordle Response (#398) - Jul 22, 2022

Stage 8: Vortex Gallery

Stage 8 will be the most exclusive stream of all, hosting 11 different community tournaments, featuring games like DNF Duel, Samurai Shodown, and retro King of Fighters titles. You can find a full list of Vortex Gallery offerings on their official website, but the tournaments that will be featured on the official Evo stream are below.

  • Friday, August 5
    • The King Of Fighters ’98 Ultimate Match Final Edition Exhibition – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET
    • Phantom Breaker Omnia Tournament – 12 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET to 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET
    • Samurai Showdown Top 4 – 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET to 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
    • Soul Calibur VI Top 4 – 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET to 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET
    • Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2 Top 4 – 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET to 10 p.m. PT/1 a.m. ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • The King Of Fighters 2002 Unlimited Play Showcase – 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET to 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET
    • Capcom vs. SNK 2 Top 4 – 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET to 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET
    • Rushdown Revolt Top 8 – 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET to 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
    • Hit Planet Top 4 – 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET to 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
    • Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 Top 4 – 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET to 9 p.m. PT/12 a.m. ET
    • Guilty Gear XX Accent Core Plus R Top 4 – 9 p.m. PT/12 a.m. ET to 11 p.m. PT/2 a.m. ET

PlayStation Presents: Evo Lounge

The final official stream for Evo 2022 is the Evo Lounge, which is scheduled to air on the official PlayStation Twitch channel on Friday from 12pm PT/3pm ET to 8pm PT/11pm ET and Saturday from 12pm PT/3pm ET. 10 a.m. ET at 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET.

The Evo Lounge will feature “select show coverage, support updates, player interviews, and exciting content and reveals from developers and publishers.” It has been confirmed that Arc System Works, Warner Bros, Capcom, SNK, and Bandai Namco will appear during the Evo Lounge broadcast, although the timing has not been specified.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a portion of the proceeds if you purchase something featured on our site.

Related Posts

final fantasy is having a hard time adapting to today,

Final Fantasy is having a hard time adapting to today, according to the producer of Final Fantasy XVI

Naoki Yoshida sees it impossible to satisfy all players with a single installment of the franchise. Although Final Fantasy XVI is not released until next year, since…

tatiana maslany explains the challenges of becoming she hulk

‘She-Hulk’ Director Reveals How To Create A Realistic Giant Green Lawyer With Super Powers

via Marvel Studios She-Hulk: Lawyer debuted its first trailer earlier this year, giving us our first look at Tatiana Maslany as the Hulkified Jennifer Walters. It’s safe…

The original release of She-Hulk featured a multi-episode test for Abomination.

She-Hulk head writer Jessica Gao has revealed more about her first casting for the Marvel show, and she reportedly landed a major role for Tim Roth’s Abomination….

diablo 4: pre orders launched before the end of the year?

Diablo 4: pre-orders launched before the end of the year?

Game News Diablo 4: pre-orders launched before the end of the year? Published on 08/17/2022 at 12:39 While Blizzard prepares the launch of Overwatch 2 and the…

random: pokémon takes over london's transport for the world championships

Random: Pokémon takes over London’s transport for the world championships

Image: @TfL The Pokémon World Championships kick off tomorrow in London, and the city has really thrown itself into celebration. If you’re lucky enough to be attending…

'superman & lois' fans stunned after shocking cast reshuffle

‘Superman & Lois’ Fans Stunned After Shocking Cast Reshuffle

via The CW The CW’s Arrowverse shows just can’t catch a break. In the wake of legends of tomorrow Y batwoman being unceremoniously canceled and The flash…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.